BWM Architects

De Suche Menu
about/team/Daniela_Walten_highres__BWMArchitekten_Renee_del_Missier.jpg

Daniela Walten (born 1971 in Graz) is a strategist with a flair for long-term planning. After studying in Graz and Naples and gaining work experience with up-and-coming architecture firms, she founded BWM Architekten together with Erich Bernard and Johann Moser in 2004.

Her main focus is on developing concepts for and managing architectural projects in the area of retail and corporate architecture, and she has developed and realised a wide range of interior and shop designs for international clients. In addition, she plays a key role in realising BWM’s national projects, primarily in urban areas.

Daniela’s areas of responsibility at BWM include organisation development, internal project management and external communication. She is also the driving force behind bwmretail, a sister company of BWM, which she co-founded in 2013. Since then, she has been successfully growing the company together with András Klopfer.

BWM Architekten

En Suche Menu
about/team/Daniela_Walten_highres__BWMArchitekten_Renee_del_Missier.jpg

Daniela Walten (geboren 1971 in Graz) ist die Strategin mit dem Sinn für langfristige Planung. Nach dem Studium in Graz und Neapel und einem Zwischenstopp bei aufstrebenden Architekturbüros gründete sie 2004 zusammen mit Erich Bernard und Johann Moser das Architekturbüro BWM Architekten.

Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt in der Konzeption und Leitung von Projekten im Bereich Retail und Unternehmensarchitektur – so entwickelt und realisiert sie für ein internationales Klientel eine Vielzahl an Interior und Shop Designs. Des Weiteren ist sie maßgeblich bei der Umsetzung von nationalen Bauprojekten, vorrangig im innerstädtischen Bereich, beteiligt.

Bei BWM zeichnet Daniela Walten u.a. verantwortlich für Organisationsentwicklung, internes Projektmanagement sowie die Kommunikation nach außen. Als eine der Gründerinnen konzipierte sie 2013 die erfolgreiche Schwesterfirma bwmretail, die sie seither gemeinsam mit András Klopfer erfolgreich weiterentwickelt.