BWM Architects

De Suche Menu
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant

The Vienna Marriott Hotel’s Parkring restaurant has a new interior concept, entitled “Indian Summer”. BWM Architekten based their design on the hotel’s Austro-American idea and married the two cultures in their interior concept. The occasional opulence in the formal language corresponds with this intention.

BWM Architekten gleaned prominent elements, such as brass and mirror surfaces, from the hotel’s distinctive façade and implemented them thoughtfully in the interior of the restaurant. They also added natural elements inspired by the Stadtpark located opposite the hotel. The spectacular unobstructed view onto the green park is no longer the prerogative of guests seated by the windows but is drawn into the restaurant by means of semicircular mirrors, allowing those guests facing the wall to catch a glimpse of greenery as well.

The colour scheme and choice of materials correspond with the hotel’s existing elements and reflect the “Indian Summer” theme. Brown wood and warm shades of gold, green and red create a cosy atmosphere that is interrupted by contrasting blue and turquoise elements. The front sections of the open-view kitchen have been reworked. The carpeting bears an abstract depiction of the shadows cast by the trees outside the windows.

Task
New interior design for the hotel’s in-house Parkring restaurant

Status
Completion 09/2020

Client
Vienna Marriott Hotel

BWM Team
Erich Bernard, Evi Rupprecht, Daniela Dollack, Livia Hämmerle, Ingrid Schmid

Image credit
Vienna Marriott Hotel

Participants

General contractor
Riedl Messe-/Laden- & Objektbau GmbH

Décor
Peter Weisz

Carpeting
Gabriele Bruner

HVAC
Ing. Walter Huber

Electrical planning
Wannbacher Elektro Consult GmbH

BWM Architekten

En Suche Menu
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant
Vienna Marriott Hotel Restaurant

“Indian Summer”, so der Titel des Interior-Konzeptes für die Neugestaltung des ´“Parkring”-Restauraunts im Vienna Marriott Hotel. BWM Architekten haben sich der austro-amerikanischen Ausrichtung des Hauses angenommen und beide Welten stimmig im neuen Interior Design gepaart – entsprechend dieser Prämisse darf die Formsprache auch manchmal etwas üppiger ausfallen.

Prominente Elemente der markanten Fassade wie Messing und Spiegelflächen werden nach innen geholt und hier gezielt eingesetzt. Dazu gesellen sich natürliche Komponenten, die der Umgebung, konkret dem direkt gegenüberliegenden Stadtpark, entlehnt sind. Die herrliche freie Sicht ins Grüne ist nun nicht mehr nur den beliebten Sitzplätzen direkt am Fenster vorenthalten, sondern wurde mittels gekonntem Einsatz von halbrunden Spiegeln auch für jene mit Blick zur Wand ermöglicht.

Die Farb- und Materialwelt passt sich harmonisch an den Bestand an und spiegelt ebenfalls das Thema des “Indian Summer” wieder. Braunes Holz kombiniert mit warmen Gold-, Grün- und Rot-Tönen schaffen eine warme, gemütliche Atmosphäre, Blau und Türkis setzen gekonnte Kontrastpunkte. An der offenen Schauküche wurden die Fronten neu überarbeitet, für den Teppich der Schattenwurf der Bäume abstrahiert.

Aufgabe
Neugestaltung des Interior Designs des hoteleigenen „Parkring Restaurant“

Status
Fertigstellung 09/2020

Auftraggeber
Vienna Marriott Hotel

BWM Team
Erich Bernard, Evi Rupprecht, Daniela Dollack, Livia Hämmerle, Ingrid Schmid

Bildnachweis
Vienna Marriott Hotel

Projektbeteiligte

GU
Riedl Messe-/Laden- & Objektbau GmbH

Dekoration
Peter Weisz

Teppich
Gabriele Bruner

HKLS
Ing. Walter Huber

Elektroplaner
Wannbacher Elektro Consult GmbH