BWM Architects

De Suche Menu

The new LGV shop in a heritage-protected building is reminiscent of a traditional Viennese grocery store

Vienna’s market gardeners produce fresh, seasonal fruit and vegetables every day. This flagship store, located close to the Naschmarkt in Vienna’s centre, aims to reinforce and promote their brand. The goods sold here are fresh products delivered daily by Vienna’s market gardeners and special baked goods and dairy products. The 100m2 shop is located in a historical, heritage-protected building. The entire space is clad with tiles: crisp light green on the upper floor, and white in the dairy zone on the ground floor. A practical modular system made of light-brown wood crates is used for stacking the goods. This concept was developed by Neumann, a small Austrian company that creates ecological packaging solutions and whose customers include the Sacher Corporation.

Erich Bernard
We had two main sources of inspiration for our design for this shop, which sells mainly fresh produce: on the one hand, the greengrocer’s shop as a reference to the past, and on the other hand, the market stall as a point of sale.
Erich Bernard

The goods take centre stage

BWM had two main sources of inspiration for their design for this shop, which sells mainly fresh produce: on the one hand, the greengrocer’s shop as a reference to the past, and on the other hand, the market stall as a point of sale. Inside, the shop also recalls the food production of bygone days. High-quality furnishings unite these associations of production, sales stall and market garden. All constructed elements recede into the background so that the produce can take centre stage. The space is clad with special tiles on the walls; the subtle colours – light and dark green as well as white – mark the different areas. Upon closer inspection, customers can discover patterns on the tiles, which gives the space an artistic aspect as well.

Practical modular concept

The simple wooden creates are a practical element that allows the presentation of the goods to be easily changed and adapted. They represent the smallest unit of a market stall, can be used in a variety of ways and bring the appeal of a market stall into the shop.

Task
Design, study and planning for a vegetable shop with sales area and shop counter

Status
Completion 05/2017

Area
100 m²

Client
LGV Gemüse und Obst GmbH

BWM Team
Erich Bernard, Markus Flägner, Eleni Nagl, Marlies Klauser

Image credit
BWM Architekten / Christoph Panzer

Participants

Electrical planning
ab-concept Gmbh

Civil engineering
DI Gerhard Hejkrlik GmbH

Statics
DI Gerhard Hejkrlik GmbH

Boxes
Neumann GmbH

Awards

Won: Iconic Award 2019

7 August 2019

Won: Iconic Award 2019

Celebrating four awards at the same time! Four BWM projects have been awarded the Iconic Award 2019 "Innovative Architecture" in the "Interior" category. The Salon Sacher was nominated „Best of Best“, the highest award within the internationally renowned design and architectural competition. The design of the Konditorei Oberlaa pastry store in the Mariahilfer Straße as well as the innovative concept of grätzlhotel range among the „Winner“ awards, the LGV-Gärtnergschäftl among the „Selection“ awards.

National Design Prize 2019 – finalist!

10 July 2019

National Design Prize 2019 – finalist!

We are proud that three BWM projects have made it on the shortlist of the Staatspreis Design 2019, the National Design Prize 2019. We are among the finalists with the Salon Sacher, the LGV-Gärtnergschäftl and the House of Austrian History/Haus der Geschichte Österreich (hdgö) and thus represented in the accompanying catalogue as well as at the exhibition at designforum Vienna.

Press

5 February 2019

AIT

LGV Gärtnergschäftl in Wien

PDF

BWM Architekten

En Suche Menu
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl
LGV Gärtnergschäftl

Der neue Frische-Shop der LGV als original Wiener Lebensmittelgeschäft in einem denkmalgeschützten Altbau

Die Gemüsegärtner Wiens produzieren jeden Tag frisches Obst und Gemüse. Um ihre Marke zu stärken und als Brand zu bewerben, entstand dieses erste „Gärntergschäftl“ im Zentrum Wiens in Naschmarktnähe. Es werden täglich frisch gelieferte saisonale Produkte der Gemüsegärtner Wiens verkauft sowie spezielle Back- und Molkereiwaren sowie vielfältige Regionalprodukte. Der Shop mit knapp 100 m2 Verkaufsfläche befindet sich in einem denkmalgeschützten Altbau. Vom Hauptraum mit Galerie führt ein Treppenabgang in die kühle „Meierei“ im Untergeschoß. Die charakteristische Eisenstiege blieb erhalten und entspricht der authentischen Atmosphäre eines originalen Wiener Lebensmittelgeschäftes. Für die Stapelung der Ware wurde ein leicht handhabbares Modulkonzept aus hellen Kieferkisten entwickelt. Partner hierfür ist der österreichische Handwerksbetrieb Neumann, der mit seinen ökologischen Spezialprodukten auch die Firma Sacher beliefert.

Erich Bernard
Für die Gestaltung des Shops, in dem in erster Linie frische Ware angeboten wird, waren zwei Inspirationen ausschlaggebend: einerseits die Greißlerei als Anknüpfungspunkt an ein Lebensmittelgeschäft von früher, und andererseits der Marktstand als Verkaufseinheit.
Erich Bernard

Die Ware im Vordergrund

Für die Gestaltung des Shops, in dem in erster Linie frische Ware angeboten wird, waren zwei Inspirationen ausschlaggebend: einerseits die Greißlerei als Anknüpfungspunkt an ein Lebensmittelgeschäft von früher, und andererseits der Marktstand als Verkaufseinheit. Im Inneren erinnert der Shop auch an die Ausgestaltung einer alten Lebensmittelmanufaktur. In der hochwertigen Ausstattung fließen diese Assoziationen von Manufaktur und Produzentenstand, bzw. Gärtnerei zusammen. Gegenüber der Ware tritt alles Gebaute in den Hintergrund. Zusammengefasst wird der Raum durch seine speziellen Fliesen an den Wänden, die jeden Bereich mit einer eigenen dezenten Farbe – Hell- und Dunkelgrün sowie Weiß – kennzeichnet. Bei genauer Betrachtung können Fliesenmuster entdeckt werden – dies macht den Raum zu einem kleinen Kunstwerk.

Praktisches Modulkonzept

Die reduzierten Holzkisten dienen der flexiblen und leicht veränderbaren Präsentation der Ware. Sie stehen als Einzelelemente für die kleinste Einheit eines Marktstandes, sind variabel einsetzbar und sorgen Indoor für dieselbe Attraktivität wie bei einem Marktstand.

Aufgabe
Gestaltung eines Frische-Shops in denkmalgeschützem Altbau

Status
Fertigstellung 05/2017

Fläche
100 m²

Auftraggeber
LGV Gemüse und Obst GmbH

BWM Team
Erich Bernard, Markus Flägner, Eleni Nagl, Marlies Klauser

Bildnachweis
BWM Architekten / Christoph Panzer

Projektbeteiligte

Ausführung GU
Projekt Kraft

Elektroplanung und Haustechnik
ab-concept Gmbh

Statik
DI Gerhard Hejkrlik GmbH

Kistenbauer
Neumann GmbH

Auszeichnungen

Gewonnen: Iconic Award 2019!

7 August 2019

Gewonnen: Iconic Award 2019!

Jubel hoch vier! Gleich vier BWM-Projekte wurden mit dem Iconic Award 2019 "Innovative Architecture" in der Kategorie "Interior" ausgezeichnet! Der Salon Sacher erfuhr mit "Best of Best" die höchste Prämierung des international renommierten Design- und Architekturwettbewerbs. Die Neugestaltung der Konditorei Oberlaa Mariahilfer Straße sowie das neuartige Konzept des grätzlhotels rangieren unter "Winner", das LGV-Gärtnergschäftl kam in die "Selection". Wir freuen uns!

Staatspreis Design 2019 – Finale!

10 Juli 2019

Staatspreis Design 2019 – Finale!

Gleich drei BWM-Projekte haben es auf die Shortlist des Staatspreis Design 2019 geschafft – wir sind mit Salon Sacher, LGV-Gärtnergschäftl und dem Haus der Geschichte Österreich (hdgö) unter den Finalisten und damit im dazugehörigen Katalog wie Ausstellung im designforum Wien present.

Presse

5 Februar 2019

AIT

LGV Gärtnergschäftl in Wien

PDF